Congratulations to NRC 2020 Safety Award Winners

The NRC is pleased to announce the winners of its 2020 Safety Awards. These awards recognize contractor member companies with exemplary safety performance during 2020.

These outstanding contractors are commended for their extensive efforts to promote and improve safety throughout the railway contracting industry, especially while confronting the challenging and historic COVID-19 pandemic. These companies represent the very best of the NRC and entire railway construction and maintenance industry.

All safety award applicants are encouraged to use the findings as a means to evaluate safety performance and stay apprised of industry best practices.

Congratulations to our award winners.

Platinum Award Winners

American Track Services LLC

Ames Construction Inc.

Balfour Beatty

Bottom Line Company

Capital Railroad Contracting

Condon Construction LLC

CR Construction

Fritz-Rumer-Cooke Company Inc.

Loram Technologies, Inc.

GW Peoples Contracting


Holland LP

J Track LLC

Kiewit Infrastructure West

L.K. Comstock National Transit

L.K. Comstock & Co. (New York Transit)

Loram Maintenance of Way


PNR RailWorks

Ragnar Benson

Railroad Construction Company of South Jersey

RailWorks Maintenance of Way

RailWorks Signals & Communications

RailWorks HSQ

RailWorks Track Services

RailWorks Track Systems

K W Reese Inc

STX Corporation

SEMA Construction

Trans Global Solutions

Gold Award Winners

Allied Track

C3M Power Systems LLC

Delta Railroad Construction Inc.

Hafco Services Inc

Herzog Contracting Corp

Herzog Railroad Services Inc.

Lone Star Railroad Contractors

Mass Electric Construction

US Trackworks

Silver Award Winners

360 Rail Services

American Rail Marketing LLC

Civil Works LLC

Modern Railway Systems

RCL Track Services LLC

Railroad Constructors Inc.

What our members say…

“For the FRA Part 219 and 243 implementation, the NRC was especially helpful for us in that they provide member companies guidance in how to comply with the ever-changing federal regulations. We also value the annual safety awards which we use to motivate our employees to uphold the highest level of safety as well as in business development materials.”

Dave Bergstrom

President, Civil/Rail

Ragnar Benson Construction, LLC.

KeeP up on our latest news